Sign in to follow this  
Handcannon

Who Makes The Best Ar15?

I don't know a lot about it just wanted some opinions on which one is the best as far as accuracy, reliability, and cost margin, forget the cost who has the baddest one out ther right now?

I can't really give you a comparison, however I own two Bushmasters. IMO they are outstanding. Some of the guys talk about Model 1's. You might check them out I have never used them before. My vote is for Bushmaster.

D.P.M.S. gets my vote i will put it up against any colt or bushy :D

not complaining about colt or bushy well maybe colt they are a bit proud of thier stuff but for the price ya can't beat the d.p.m.s. i have that one and a pre-ban oly and the oly can kiss my ass and stay in the case cause it sucks bad(course maybe if i re-headspaced it and got the bugs worked out of the carrier it might work better but why i have the other one and it has never missed a beat. just my .02)

I have always owned Colt's. I have shot bushmaster, DPMS etc. and couldn't really tell a difference.

I got a flyer today from rock river arsenal about their AR's I'm going to call tommorrow and see what there prices are like. All AR's are supposed to be mil spec as far as parts so it comes down to price. :ph34r:

DPMS are made to some of the tightest tolerances I've ever seen.

If you can get it transfered locally through an FFL holder...you'll get a better deal too. Bushies are nice...but way expensive....DPMS gives you some nice options and ends up being slightly less.

If I could do it again without going the KIT route...I wouldn't hesitate to go DPMS.

B{

Armalite....I'm still breaking in my AR-10A2. She has the stainless target barrel, and the 2 stage trigger. Shooting off-hand at 100yd targets....she deadly. Can't wait to get the scope in it! Mosquitoes beware! :c)l: