> Elysium: Further Listening 2011-2012 (2017 Remastered Version)(2CD)

gif store
Enter the brand, size, style, or product you are looking for!

Elysium: Further Listening 2011-2012 (2017 Remastered Version)(2CD).
 View Shopping Cart or Checkout 

Alternative Rock
Broadway & Vocalists
Children's Music
Classic Rock
Comedy & Spoken Word
Dance & Electronic
Holiday & Wedding
Latin Music
New Age
Opera & Classical Vocal
Rap & Hip-Hop
Special Interest
World Music
by: Pet Shop Boys

 : Elysium: Further Listening 2011-2012 (2017 Remastered Version)(2CD)
Picture: Elysium: Further Listening 2011-2012 (2017 Remastered Version)(2CD)'s Price: $16.99
as of 04/26/2018 00:21 EDT Details

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Check Sales Price and Availability

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Audio CD
Brand: Rhino
EAN: 0190295852788
Feature: Shrink-wrapped
Format: Original recording remastered
Item Dimensions: 7156338504
Label: Rhino/Parlophone
Languages: SpanishPublishedEnglishOriginal LanguageSpanishUnknown
Manufacturer: Rhino/Parlophone
MPN: 0190295852788
Number Of Discs: 2
Number Of Items: 2
Publication Date: 2014
Publisher: Rhino/Parlophone
Release Date: October 20, 2017
Studio: Rhino/Parlophone

  • Shrink-wrapped

Disc 1:
  1. Leaving (2017 Remastered Version)
  2. Invisible (2017 Remastered Version)
  3. Winner (2017 Remastered Version)
  4. Your Early Stuff (2017 Remastered Version)
  5. A Face Like That (2017 Remastered Version)
  6. Breathing Space (2017 Remastered Version)
  7. Ego Music (2017 Remastered Version)
  8. Hold on (2017 Remastered Version)
  9. Give It a Go (2017 Remastered Version)
  10. Memory of the Future (2017 Remastered Version)
  11. Everything Means Something (2017 Remastered Version)
  12. Requiem in Denim and Leopardskin (2017 Remastered Version)
Disc 2:
  1. Vocal (Demo)
  2. She Pops (Demo)
  3. Inside (2017 Remastered Version)
  4. In Slow Motion (Demo)
  5. Listening (2017 Remastered Version)
  6. Hell (2017 Remastered Version)
  7. The Way Through the Woods (Long Version) [2017 Remastered Version]
  8. I Started a Joke (2017 Remastered Version)
  9. In His Imagination (2017 Remastered Version)
  10. Leaving (Believe In PSB Remix) [2017 Remastered Version]
  11. Leaving (Side By Side Remix) [2017 Remastered Version]
  12. Leaving (Freedom Remix) [2017 Remastered Version]
  13. Memory of the Future (New Single Mix) [2017 Remastered Version]
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
‘Elysium’, originally released in 2012, was seen by some as a shift in sound and direction for Pet Shop Boys. Writing for the album began whilst PSB were on tour with Take That, with some tracks dating as far back as 2008. 

The album was co-produced by PSB with Andrew Dawson, who engineered much of Kanye West’s album ‘808s & Heartbreaks’, a record which Neil Tennant had become ‘mildly obsessed’ with at the time. The darker lyrical themes of ‘Elysium’ are reflected in the record’s sound. Neil Tennant said: ‘It is deep in terms of the sound—got a lot of sub-bass—it's sort of deep in terms of subject matter, the way it's expressed. But I think it's the Pet Shop Boys' most beautiful album.’  
The ‘Further listening’ album of additional material alongside this ‘Elysium’ reissue features previously unreleased demos entitled ‘Vocal’, ‘She pops’ and ‘In slow motion’, as well as PSB mixes and remixes of ‘Leaving’ and ‘Memory of the future’. Full track-listing for the reissue of ‘Elysium’ below:

Customer Reviews
Average Rating: none

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display


Amazon Affiliate Disclaimer: Please note that all product images and descriptions are produced and served from and this site is not responsible for copyright issues arising from their use. If you feel that is improperly using an image, please contact them.

Music Elysium: Further Listening 2011-2012 (2017 Remastered Version)(2CD)

Gold Box: Daily Specials with deep discounts.