> Yo-Yo Ma Plays Concertos, Sonatas An D Suites

gif store
Enter the brand, size, style, or product you are looking for!

Yo-Yo Ma Plays Concertos, Sonatas An D Suites.
 View Shopping Cart or Checkout 

Alternative Rock
Broadway & Vocalists
Children's Music
Classic Rock
Comedy & Spoken Word
Dance & Electronic
Holiday & Wedding
Latin Music
New Age
Opera & Classical Vocal
Rap & Hip-Hop
Special Interest
World Music
by: Yo-Yo Ma

 : Yo-Yo Ma Plays Concertos, Sonatas An D Suites
Picture: Yo-Yo Ma Plays Concertos, Sonatas An D Suites's Price: $15.98
as of 07/23/2018 06:38 EDT Details

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Check Sales Price and Availability

This item ships for FREE with Super Saver Shipping.
Binding: Audio CD
Brand: Sony Classical
EAN: 0887654385727
Feature: Shrink-wrapped
Format: Box set, Import
Item Dimensions: 9153948531
Label: Sony
Languages: EnglishPublishedEnglishUnknown
Manufacturer: Sony
MPN: 887654385727
Number Of Discs: 8
Number Of Items: 8
Publication Date: August 26, 2014
Publisher: Sony
Release Date: March 12, 2013
Running Time: 577 minutes
Studio: Sony

  • Shrink-wrapped

Disc 1:
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Largo - Ton Koopman
  3. III. Allegro
  4. The Four Sesons - Violin Concerto in F Minor, RV 297, "Winter": II. Largo
  5. I. Allegro
  6. II. Largo
  7. III. Allegro
  8. La fida ninfa, RV 714: Così sugl' occhi miei (Transcribed for Cello & Orchestra)
  9. I. Allegro
  10. II. Largo
  11. III. Allegro
  12. La gloria del mio sangue from Il Giustino, RV 717
  13. I. Allegro non molto
  14. II. Adagio
  15. III. Allegro ma non molto
  16. Noli, ò cara, te adorantis from Juditha Triumphans, RV 644
  17. Gloria, RV 589: Laudamus Te (Arr. For Cello and Orchestra)
  18. Quanto magis generosa from Juditha Triumphans, RV 644
  19. Dite oihmè from La Fida Ninfa, RV 714
Disc 2:
  1. I. Allegro moderato
  2. II. Adagio non troppo
  3. III. Rondo: Allegro
  4. I. Moderato
  5. II. Adagio
  6. III. Allegro molto
  7. I. Allegro moderato
  8. II. Adagio
  9. III. Allegro
Disc 3:
  1. I. Nicht zu schnell
  2. II. Langsam
  3. III. Sehr lebhaft
  4. I. Allegro
  5. II. Adagio, ma non troppo
  6. III. Finale. Allegro moderato
  7. Silent Woods for Cello and Orchestra in D-Flat Major, Op. 68 No. 5
  8. Rondo for Cello and Orchestra in G Minor, Op. 94
Disc 4:
  1. Concerto No. 1 in A Minor for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 33
  2. I. Prelude: Lento; Allegro maestoso
  3. II. Intermezzo
  4. III. Introduction: Andante; Allegro vivace
  5. I. Moderato
  6. II. Allegro appassionato
  7. III. Lento
Disc 5:
  1. I. Adagio - Moderato
  2. II. Lento; Allegro molto
  3. III. Adagio
  4. IV. Allegro
  5. I. Allegretto
  6. II. Moderato - III. Cadenza - IV. Allegro con moto
  7. Moderato quasi andante - Thema. Moderato semplice
  8. Variation I: Tempo della thema
  9. Variation II: Tempo della thema
  10. Variation III: Andante sostenuto
  11. Variation IV: Andante grazioso
  12. Variation V: Allegro moderato
  13. Variation VI: Andante
  14. Variation VII: Coda. Allegro vivo
Disc 6:
  1. Prélude
  2. Allemande
  3. Courante
  4. Sarabande
  5. Menuett
  6. Gigue
  7. Prélude
  8. Allemande
  9. Courante
  10. Sarabande
  11. Bourrée
  12. Gigue
  13. Prélude
  14. Allemande
  15. Courante
  16. Sarabande
  17. Gavotte
  18. Gigue
Disc 7:
  1. I. Adagio sostenuto-Allegro-Adagio-Presto
  2. II. Rondo: Allegro vivace
  3. I. Allegro ma non tanto
  4. II. Scherzo: Allegro molto
  5. III. Adagio cantabile - Allegro vivace
  6. 7 Variations in E-Flat Major on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen', WoO 46
  7. Twelve Variations in F Major on the Theme Ein Mädchen Oder Weibchen, (From "Mozart's Die Zauberflüte", Op. 66)
Disc 8:
  1. I. Allegro non troppo
  2. II. Allegretto quasi Menuetto
  3. III. Allegro
  4. I. Allegro vivace
  5. II. Adagio affettuoso
  6. III. Allegro passionato
  7. IV. Allegro molto
  8. I. Langsam, mit innigem Ausdruck
  9. II. Rasch und feurig
  10. I. Zart und mit Ausdruck
  11. II. Lebhaft, leicht
  12. III. Rasch, mit Feuer
Related Items: Alternate Versions: Click to Display

Editorial Review:

Product Description:
- German pressings of the immense Sony Classical Masters Catalog in smart, desirable and collectible multi-disc editions - The Sony catalog is replete with legendary artists and many of the greatest recordings of the classical repertoire - Box fronts feature large, prominently displayed photo of the featured artist - Slender, shelf-friendly boxes; CD's housed in space-saving slipsleeves

Customer Reviews
Average Rating: none

Browse for similar items by category: Click to Display


Amazon Affiliate Disclaimer: Please note that all product images and descriptions are produced and served from and this site is not responsible for copyright issues arising from their use. If you feel that is improperly using an image, please contact them.

Music Yo-Yo Ma Plays Concertos, Sonatas An D Suites

Gold Box: Daily Specials with deep discounts.